Emma Ruth Rundle Announces New Album "On Dark Horses" with single 'Fever Dreams' // Revolver

When she's not fronting the L.A. bands Marriages and the Nocturnes, slinging haunting guitar riffs for post-rock collective Red Sparowes, or creating breathtaking oil paintings, the singer-songwriter Emma Ruth Rundle pursues ornate gothic folk by her lonesome. The past two years have seen her sharing stages with like-minded, heavy-leaning romanticists like Deafheaven, Earth, and Wovenhand, and releasing an excellent album, Marked for Death. Now, she's back with album number three — On Dark Horses, hitting shelves September 14th via Sargent House. She recorded the eight-track, equestrian-themed effort with Wovenhand's Dylan Nadon, plus Evan Patterson and Todd Cook of indie-rock band Jaye Jayle. 

Full story via Revolver.

To accompany the announcement, Rundle has shared the album's stirring first single "Fever Dreams," as well as a massive tour alongside Chelsea Wolfe and Jaye Jayle. That trek will also feature Rundle's first-ever gallery show, taking place September 8th at Chicago, Illinois venue Ars Memoria; it'll double as the 'On Dark Horses' listening party. Find a full itinerary below, as well as the album artwork and track listing. 

Pre-order Emma Ruth Rundle's On Dark Horses here. 

Emma Ruth Rundle - On Dark Horses track listing: 

01. "Fever Dreams" 
02. "Control" 
03. "Darkhorse" 
04. "Races" 
05. "Dead Set Eyes" 
06. "Light Song" 
07. "Apathy on the Indiana Border" 
08. "You Don't Have To Cry"